14. November 2016
Application now open: Apply until 15 May 2017 for the ITBCB 2017!
Applications for the International Telekom Beethoven Competition 2017 may be submitted starting 15 November 2016. The piano competition takes place in Bonn from 1 to 9 December 2017 and will be broadcast worldwide via live stream. Pianists from all nations as well as people without nationality, who are between 18 and 32 years of age at the time of the competition, may apply.
20. September 2016
Filippo Gorini gives his debut at Beethovenfest Bonn
Filippo Gorini, first prize winner at the International Telekom Beethoven Competition Bonn 2015 plays for the first time at the Beethovenfest Bonn.
20. May 2016
Competition 2017
The next Telekom Beethoven Competition will take place from November 30th until December 9th 2017 in Bonn, Germany.
14. December 2015
These are the laureates 2015
On December 12th Filippo Gorini was named winner of the 2015 International Telekom Beethoven Competition Bonn before a sold-out crowd in the Beethovenhalle, finishing ahead of fellow finalists Ben Cruchley and Moritz Winkelmann.
12. December 2015
Finale - Program
Tonight the finale of the Telekom Beethoven Comeptition starts in the Beethovenhalle Bonn. Each of the three finalists performs one of Beethoven's piano concerts together with the Beethoven Orchester Bonn an Stefan Blunier. Here you find the program.
10. December 2015
Semi-final with chamber - program
One day after rehearsing with the chamber music partner Denis Goldfeld the six pianists go on with the semi-final. Here you find the program.
08. December 2015
The semi-finalists are announced!
Congratulations! The following pianists will play in the semi-finale:
07. December 2015
Program Round 2
Here you find the program of round 2.
06. December 2015
Congratulation to the 12 pianists of round 2
Congratulation to the following pianists who will advance to the 2nd round: Ben Cruchley, Florian Glemser, Filippo Gorini, Marie Rosa Günter, Alexander Karpeyev, Dorothy Khadem-Missagh, Jianing Kong, Eugene Shon, Georgy Voylochnikov, Moritz Winkelmann, Evan Wong, Thomas Wypior!
06. December 2015
Today the jury will make the first decision!
Tonight the 12 pianists will be chosen, who are playing in round 2! Watch the competition and the announcment of the winners.