Hans Suh


Hans Suh debuts at the Beethovenfest Bonn

 Concert under the title "Focus: Hans Suh".

Traditionally, the first prize winner of the International Telekom Beethoven Competition Bonn performs at the Beethovenfest, but this year this cooperation will be expanded: The winner will be given the opportunity to create his or her own concert. This year, a concert by and with Hans Suh, the convincing winner of last year's competition. And no one could be better suited for this than the versatile South Korean, who presents himself not only as a pianist - solo and with orchestra - but also as the composer of a work composed especially for this occasion and as a conductor.


Edward Elgar
Serenade for Strings op. 20

Astor Piazzolla
"Les Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas", arr. for violin and chamber orchestra

Hans Suh
New work. World premiere

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No. 4, version for strings by Hans Suh

Tickets are available on: www.beethovenfest.de