Shihyun Lee


Prizewinner's concert on Wednesday, June 16, 8 pm. in live stream

Presentation of the participants at the prize winners' concert on Wednesday

On Wednesday, June 16, 2021, the field of participants of the Beethoven Competition 2021 will be presented to the public for the first time. Follow the soirée live from the Chamber Music Hall of the Beethoven-Haus Bonn starting at 8 pm, when all 28 pianists will present themselves to the live stream audience for the first time. The concert with the two 2019 prize winners, Shihyun Lee and Yuto Takezawa will kick off the ninth Telekom Beethoven Competition this year. While Yuto Takezawa earned second place in 2019, South Korean Shihyun Lee received third prize.

Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 8 p.m., live from the Beethoven-Haus Bonn.

Yuto Takezawa, piano

Shihyun Lee, piano


Ludwig van Beethoven: Rondo op. 51 No. 1 in C major

Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano sonata no. 25 G major op. 79

Johann Sebastian Bach: English Suite No. 3 in G minor BWV 808

Johannes Brahms: 3 Intermezzi op. 117

Frédéric Chopin: Ballade No. 4 in F minor op. 52


Ludwig van Beethoven Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor op. 31 No. 2 ('Sturmsonate')

Robert Schumann Fantasy in C major op. 17

The concert will be broadcast live here on the homepage of the Beethoven Competition